And now I’m 22?

How is it already November?

My birthday and Halloween have passed and now it is November 3rd?  As I sit here typing this in my kitchen, I really just can’t believe how fast my life is flashing before my eyes.  I feel like it was just yesterday that I was counting down the days for summer vacation to start.

The month of October was seriously a blurr, but so many great things have happened in my life.

563643_208755499305325_1079963705_n

One of my favorite photos taken during the month of October with some of my good friends Will, Stephanie, and Tanner!

I became a part of Allen Hall Public Relations, a student-run PR agency at the University of Oregon and I absolutely love it everything about it.  I thoroughly enjoy working with my account team, Brooke Bonime and Marita Barger. I feel like we work well together and have already accomplished a lot in just a few weeks with our client The Friendship Foundation for International Students (FFIS).  We have met with Rick and Mariska, who are in charge of running FFIS, and have established some great goals for the year. Currently, we are working on the November newsletter, which comes out later this week, contacting various organizations and clubs on campus to increase participants, and have set up Twitter and Instagram accounts. Don’t forget to follow FFIS (@FFISOregon) and like us on Facebook for the latest news!

The agency is comprised of motivated student, and I can’t wait to see where everyone goes with their account teams this year.  I also have to give a big shout out to Austin Lacter, Sara Israel, and Nicole Ibarra.  These three are really good friends of mine who I look up to so much.  They basically run and over see everything that goes on in AHPR.  I also can’t forget to mention Kasey Coffey, who is the graphic designer for the agency.  She rocks and has made some awesome flyers for FFIS.  Additionally, she is in the process of revamping AHPR website and so far it is looking superb! All I know is that these four are going so far in life and they seriously deserve it.

As the month of October quickly passed by, I began to count down the days to my birthday.  Although turning 22 really isn’t that exciting, my best friend from home, Sarah Walls, decided to come visit for my birthday.  The whole weekend was a success!  We saw Cherub, my friend Anthony Garbarino had a party at his house for me, and the Ducks beat UCLA.  I seriously couldn’t have asked for a better way to turn 22.

996952_215915461922662_196510799_n

Sarah Walls visits Eugene!

1425618_10153404340640368_2098942807_n

Great group photo of my friends and I at Cherub for my birthday!

1379583_216302085217333_495227967_n

Elena, Kasey, and I taking Sarah to Autzen and the tailgates! SKO DUCKS!

SO GUESS WHAT?! I had my first FUN Halloween while being in college.  For some reason every single Halloween while I have been in school was a disappointment! This year Austin Lacter, Alissa Hayes, Tanner Haney and I drove up to Portland for the night.  We went to an amazing concert at the Whiskey Bar and danced the night away.  Alissa and I were El Dia de Los Muertos going all out with the face makeup. It took us about two hours but I think it turned out great!

1000239_218155528365322_880622471_n

El Dia de Los Muertos!

One more thing that I must mention about October is that I have absolutely loved living with my new roomies Jackie, Shea, and Brooke.  They are three awesome ladies and I feel so fortunate to be living with them.  The overall dynamic in this house is perfect and I am just so happy.

1375876_208755292638679_725510706_n

My roomies Jackie, Shea, Brooke, and I

So, I guess this post may explain why my life is speeding by so quickly.  Time flies when you are having fun and that is exactly what I am doing.  I seriously couldn’t be more fortunate to have the friends that I have and go to the school that I go to.  Life is just GREAT.

One thought on “And now I’m 22?

Leave a Reply

